5 comments on “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

  2. B. Glenn Bartholomew says:

    Jim
    I wanted to thank you for starting your blog. I can not thank you enough for helping seperating the myths and the straight facts concerning credit. It is very refreshing to see the truth without a hidden agenda trying to sell me something. Keep up the fine work!

    Like

    • jamesspray says:

      My pleasure. I am always open to suggestions on this myth busting journey. FYI, sadly our own Senator Udall is about to (unknowingly, I believe) about to provide a major boost to Equifax and TransUnion with his “free scores” push.

      Like

  3. Bankrupt and Broke from High Interst Rates says:

    While filing a chapter 7 I was upside down on a car loan, so I turned over the car in the bankruptsy and worked with a dealer who gave me a newer used car just after filing. Needless to say, the interest rate I got is out of control. My case was discharged in January 2013. How long do I need to wait before I’m able to refinance my car loan? Thanks!

    Sincerely, Bankrupt and Broke From HIgh Interest Rates

    Like

    • James Spray says:

      Hello Ashlee –

      There is not a magic time limit; it is not finite. You need to reestablish your credit. The good news is that you can do this on a much faster track than simply waiting for your credit to improve without your taking proactive action to accelerate the improvements. Much of this is discussed in various of my blogs although not directed specifically toward vehicle credit scores.

      There are four primary scoring engines (no pun intended). There is a scoring engine for vehicles loans as well as mortgages, student loans and credit cards. Each measures performance specific to the type of loan and that particular history. My best suggestion is to establish a good and conservative history with a credit union. Get a secured credit card set up and manage it by the suggestions I’ve made on my blogs about credit unions and credit cards.

      Patience is your key, Ashlee. My best wishes are with you.

      Jim

      Like

Leave a Reply

